top of page

12" black 180g vinyl LP. 


The album ‘The Kiss Your Darlings Suite’ releases October 2nd, it features a collaboration between the band; I Think You’re Awesome, the big band; Aarhus Jazz Orchestra, and big band composer/arranger Signe Bisgaard. The album also features the estonian vocalist Karmen Rõivassepp. I Think You’re Awesome has been playing for over 10 years now, spearheading a cool laid-back approach to the jazz genre, calling it Indie-jazz themselves, and this is their 8th album. Aarhus Jazz Orchestra has been a solid component of the big band scene in Denmark for more than 40 years, and has been pushing the boundaries of what big band music can be. Recently collaborating with the musical robot Shimon in 2019 in We, Robots, also composed by Signe Bisgaard. I Think You’re Awesome and the Aarhus Jazz Orchestra met for the first time at SPOT Festival 2019, where they premiered ‘The Kiss Your Darlings Suite’. The concert filled the Rytmisk Sal in Musikhuset Aarhus to the brim with the audience and was praised by critics:

“A trembling excitement was felt in the sea of people before Awesome and AJO went on stage, under the suite, intense, compassionate listening, participation and a big, big affectionate and heartfelt thank you from a round of applause afterwards. And that would not have been the case if it had not been completely sublime, what we had just experienced ”. - Kurt Baagø, Side 33


Coverart by Simon Gorm Eskildsen

LP: The Kiss Your Darlings Suite

Varenr.: JCM043
kr 150,00Pris
    bottom of page